top of page

A Name Long Buried: Book Ramble

Updated: Feb 27, 2023

A Name Long Buried - Drifter #2 by C. M. Banschbach

This book has:

  • heart

  • pain

  • healing

  • love

  • chocolate

  • hugs

  • mechanics

  • touch of magic

  • sass

  • action

  • extrovert girl (YESSSSS)

  • introvert boy





A Name Long Buried is the type of book that has what I like to call glimpses of heaven. This story has a dark world flooded with light. I am so surprised with how often I just felt light reading this story - although it deals with so much pain it is a beautiful read.


I will hug and protect these characters! I am happy with how the duology ended.



Content warning:

PG13 for heavy language, violence, present PTSD/panic attacks/drinking/smoking, and mentions of past sexual trauma/torture/manipulation.


Would I survive the story world?


Uh, well, if the gang caught me I would probably die the first day. Even if Gered trained me, I'd be like: Bruh, you want me to shoot people to stay alive? Just the whole powerlessness and horror in the environment (and the fact that I'm a girl) would make me doubt my survival.


If I lived with the Traveler family. Sure, I'd live.



Mentions of Food?


Yes, aside from the nasty Traveler packs that Laramie likes, there is chocolate candy, hot chocolate, cake, other sweets, and home cooked food. Yum yum yum.


Characters to befriend?


I would have just SO much fun annoying Dayo and the others in Unit Four (except for Gered, who I would probably be so impressed by and worried for that I would leave him be. I would be best friends with Gioia and Laramie).

But Dayo could not escape my pestering. I don't know what I would do, but I feel like he would react well - further encouraging my pestering. Kayin would also be fun to annoy.


Oh. They would all probably try to make me ride a motorcycle. That would be terrifying. Or they would show me how to fix something, which would probably bore me unless I saw magic or something.


Laramie's traveler parents would be really fun to be around. They would probably feed me too. Yay!!



Check it out on Uncommon Universes Press!



Have you read Then Comes a Drifter book #1?

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page