top of page

So... you like superhero stories?

*dabs*


I was granted the super-power of an opportunity to read an advanced e-copy of Extension Squad volume one and


I


am


HYPED.


(FIVE STARS HYPED.)


First off, this is a fast read with awesome illustrations. As a college student and a mood reader, shorter stories that give me feels, holds my attention, and makes me smile or go :O, are my kind of thing. It felt like I was watching a tv show. I. Love. Tv. Shows.


BEHOLD


AUSTIN


He's like a grumpy, lil orange cat, so he might hate a hug, but he needs one.


Personally, I am becoming passionate in my want for clean entertainment: great characters and story without badness disguised as goodness/okay-ness. Extension Squad volume one fits my category for that. There is violence and darkness, but themes of goodness too, (even if I think a character or two has yet to see that).


 


Austin calls it honor. The others call it sulking. Either way, they’re all on death row. The law is simple: a life for a life, no matter the circumstances. When aspiring hero Austin takes a life in defense of another person, he’s thrown in with the cutthroats on death row. Even though they’re doomed to die, they’re given an extension—by doing the grunt work for the heroes, they can prolong the time until they’re killed. But Austin refuses to play that game. If he’s going to die sooner or later anyway, he’ll do so with his pride intact. The only question is whether he has the resolve to see it through.

 

I want it to be like 300 more pages XD even though it is perfect as its pilot episode like feel :) I'm so pumped for future volumes. My review is here.



Two other clean super-hero reads are Wayfarer and Ignite!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page