top of page

20 Ultimate Reads -UPDATED 11/30/2022 (cover to be changed)

Updated: Dec 1, 2022

Alternate title: please scream about these books with me.

No one asked me to post this. I swiped the covers of the internet like a thief and made this post of my own desires.

Anyway.


BEHOLD



Favorite books




The Windward King by K.T. Invanrest

Fantasy, uwu main character. I will protect him. Guy friends. Skin changer.

I loved it. If ever there is a sequel, I would buy it so fast.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.






A Thieving Curse by Selina R. Gonzalez

The best retelling of beauty and the beast. Fairly clean. The very first chapter I connected to the main character (the princess) which hardly ever happens

to me. I'm also in love with a certain someone from the book...

The sequel, A Lonely Dance, is also out!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





Moonscript by H. S. J. Williams

Clean fantasy that fills my Lord of the Rings heart with joy. Warning, there is violence/torture. Friendship team up.

I chanced it and got myself a paperback and am SO glad I did. Stoked for the next books in the series!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.




Wayfarer by K.M. Weiland

London superhero. Action. Theme. Emotion. So, so good!! And I believe it is also a dramatized audio version (epic)! This book is so underrated!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.








A Time to Die by Nadine Brandes

Christian Dystopian trilogy. Warning, book one made me sob. Unique worldbuilding. Cool! Awesome themes.

Nadine Brandes is someone I look up too.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.








On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness

by Andrew Peterson

Amazing worldbuilding. Siblings. Toothy cows. Family. Fantastic themes.

So excited for the tv series that drops December 2nd, 2022!!

Series trailer is here.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.




Favorite sequels




Blood of the Seer by C.M. Banschbach

*screams* I liked this. PAIN. SADNESS. OUCH. Sarcasm. Brothers and guys and war. No foul language or icky stuff besides pain and creepy magic.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Feels. Sarcasm. Sneakiness. Pirates. Action. Adventure. Clean.

I definitely recommend the first three books in this series!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.






Shadow by Kara Swanson

I felt depressed reading this. Much

pain. Very good. *applauds* I enjoyed it 30x more times than Dust. :D

Dark magic, light magic and hope. Clean.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.


Favorite novellas







The Stealthmaster's Shadow by Hope Ann

Sarcasm. Sneakiness. Much pain. Fantasy world. Mystery. Clean. Twelve dancing princess retelling.

I enjoyed this novella so much and *cries* it's only available in kindle format as far as I can tell. I wanna put it on my shelf D:

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





The Hollow Star by Penny Kearney

Magical. Beautiful. Thematic.

This lil story was a fairytale about a star and a wolf and it was amazing! So excited for more from this author!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





Dawnsong by Bryn Shutt

Prequel short story that makes me SO excited for more. The characters. World. Writing?! YES. Clean. Full of heart.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





Extension Squad volume 1 by R. M. Scheller (illustrated by Heather Rose)

I. Love. This. Story. I'm so, so excited for the next installments!!!

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.











Favorite characters





The Unanswered Questions by Lauren D. Fulter

These characters will steal your heart and keep it forever. So many uwu beans. So little time. Clean.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson, Annabeth and friends are amazing. The humor. The worldbuilding. *heart eyes* Clean. I think?

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.







Resistance by Jaye L. Knight

This Christian fantasy series has a huge cast of characters. Some of which are my favoritessss.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.





Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

Doomslug.

Doomslug.

Doomslug.

Also, the best writing. Ever.

Some language D:

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.









Christian reads


Ignite by Jenna Terese

Superheroes. Lit theme. Epic cover.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.







Dare by Tricia Mingerink

Bandits. Hero. Sisters. Slight romance.

My review is here.

Amazon link is here.



Cloak of the Light by Chuck Black

Modern boi sees angels and demons.

*afeared*

Personally, the sequel is my favorite :D

(I have to re-read and write a review someday :O).

Amazon link is here.









Bonus: I wrote this lol

Clean comedy short story.

Includes: Giant, evil gummy worms.

And an introvert Uncle.

Available via my Newsletter.

*bows*



Have you read any of these? Any awesome reads that I missed? Lemme know in the comments :D




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page